The Joint Task Force for Computing Curricula 2005

Russell Shackelford is chair of the CC2005 Task Force. He is the previous chair of the ACM Education Board. He has served as Associate Chair of the Computer Science Department at Stanford University and as Director of Undergraduate Studies at Georgia Tech's College of Computing. He was co-chair of the CC2001 Task Force.

James H. Cross II is Philpott-Westpoint Stevens Professor and Chair of Computer Science and Software Engineering at Auburn University. He is a past Vice President of the IEEE Computer Society's Educational Activities Board (EAB). He was a member of the CC2001 Task Force.

Gordon Davies recently retired after forty years of teaching, the last twenty of which were at the U.K.'s Open University. In recent years, he helped create ACM's Professional Development Center. He is now actively involved in accreditation for the British Computer Society. He was a member of the CC2001 Task Force.

John Impagliazzo is Professor of Computer Science at Hofstra University. He chaired the Accreditation Committee of the ACM Education Board for twelve years. Currently, he is editor-in-chief of *Inroads - The SIGCSE Bulletin*, chair of the IFIP Working Group 9.7 on the History of Computing, and an active member and treasurer of the IEEE History Committee. He was a member of the CE2004 Task Force.

Reza Kamali is an Associate Professor and Department Head of Computer Information Systems and Information Technology at Purdue University Calumet, Hammond, Indiana. He was a founding member of SITE, which later became ACM's SIGITE. He now serves as SIGITE Education Officer. He is a member of the IT2006 Task Force.

Richard LeBlanc recently retired as Professor of Computer Science, College of Computing, Georgia Tech. He now serves as Vice President for Academic Affairs, Southern Catholic College. He is a past Chair and Vice Chair of the ACM Education Board, a member of IFIP Working Group 3.2 (Informatics Education at the University Level), a Team Chair for ABET's Computing Accreditation Commission, and a Software Engineering Program Evaluator for the Engineering Accreditation Commission. He was co-chair of the SE2004 Task Force.

Barry Lunt is Associate Professor of Information Technology at Brigham Young University. He was a founding member of SITE, which later became ACM's SIGITE. He is a member of the IEEE Computer Society, the IEEE Communication Society, and ASEE. He is chair of the IT2006 Task Force.

Andrew McGettrick is Professor of the Department of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Co-chair of the ACM Education Board, and a Vice President of the British Computer Society. He recently chaired groups that created benchmark standards for undergraduate and Masters degree programs in Computing in the U.K. He was a member of the CC2001 Task Force, the CE2004 Task Force, and the SE2004 Task Force.

Robert Sloan is Associate Professor in the Computer Science Department of the University of Illinois at Chicago. He is an active member of the Educational Activities Board of the IEEE Computer Society. He was a member of the CC2001 Task Force and the CE2004 Task Force

Heikki Topi is Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems and Director of the MSIT program at Bentley College, Waltham, MA. He is active in the Association for Information Systems (AIS) and is involved in curriculum development and accreditation activities within the North American IS community. He was a member of the IS2002 Task Force.